Testimonials

5 of 5 stars

Jul 18, 2016
I just want to say how awesome Lou was who cleaned our carpets. He was very professional, nice and made me feel comfortable. Sometimes when you have service people that need to come to your house, you don’t know who your going to get and I get nervous being a female and alone. I hope the owner acknowledges Lou. Also, I have ordered carpet here and same thing.

5 of 5 stars

Oct 28, 2015
Central Carpet has been at the top of our list for home improvement needs for years. The owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Their installers and their carpet cleaning service has actually improved over the years. Today, Josh and Louis came to clean our area rugs that just look so amazing done and brought back to life. They moved all the furniture carefully so no spot was left undone. They were careful with the hardwood flooring making sure no wet residue was left behind. Everything was put back in place exactly where it was before. The two were efficient, friendly and courteous. We don’t have to do anything, except remove the styrofoam from beneath the furniture and enjoy our fresh looking and smelling rugs again. The cost for all this was very reasonable. This is the company we will be going to when we redo our living area next year. And, this is the value of repeated good service over the years. This review replaces one I wrote 4 years ago with a 5 then.

 5 of 5 stars

Oct 09, 2015
I’ve used them for everything: new carpet, new vinyl flooring, carpet cleaning, and duct cleaning. They do beautiful work and use professional people, AND they are very price competitive. Empire Carpet came out and quoted us on their “half price flooring and installation” special sale, and Central Carpet’s price was lower.
5 of 5 stars
Mar 23, 2015
by anonymous
On Time, good installation,l Love the carpet!

5 of 5 stars

Feb 25, 2015
Great products and service!

5 of 5 stars

Dec 10, 2014
by anonymous
These guys were great! Professional and friendly. I will most defiantly be calling them again the next time I need my carpets cleaned. Also the price was very inexpensive.. What they did in 45 minutes would have taken me a day and a half to do. Thanks so much guys!!

5 of 5 stars

Nov 25, 2013
Tony and Chris did a wonderful job on our carpets. They were hard working and friendly.

5 of 5 stars

Oct 11, 2013
You cannot go wrong with Ken’s Central Carpet! If you’re in the market for new flooring or carpet, stop in and talk to Lindsay. She will help you with ideas and samples based on what you tell her. Ken will come to your home and take measurements and get back to you with an estimate within a day or two. Scheduling is easy, and their installer, Ed, and his assistant, Dimitri, will be there right on time in the morning, and they do an excellent job. Ed is the simply the best! Give this business a try. You won’t be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars

Mar 24, 2013
by anonymous
We received vinyl flooring from Central Carpet. From the person in the store room to measuring our floor to installing the floor – Every step was done professionally and on time. Plus the fact that it looks great – almost like tile and is easier to clean. I will definitely use Central Carpet in the future.

5 of 5 stars

Feb 14, 2013
by anonymous
I would highly recomend central carpet care for all your flooring needs. We found our carpet and it was installed three days later. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the installers were quick and did a great job. We just love our new carpet. Thank you, Dave and Leisa Keegan

5 of 5 stars

Feb 14, 2013
by anonymous
They are the best in quality, price, installation, customer service & courtesy from beginning to end of your job. We highly recommend Central Carpet Care. We will definitely return to them for our next project. Kamps Family

5 of 5 stars

Feb 7, 2013
by anonymous
Reasonable price. Only had to wait 3 days for install. Installers were quick thorough and professional. Will definitely use again.

5 of 5 stars

Jan 15, 2013
Great people and great service! This is a business that cares about it’s customer; they took their time with us and made every effort to find exactly what we needed. Installation was thorough and professional. Thank you from Crossroads Worship Center in Turnersville.

5 of 5 stars

Jan 1, 2013
by anonymous
Had a small floor replaced in my powder room and carpets stretched (installed by a big-box store) in my living room and dining room. Two different crews arrived ON TIME, got in, did the work and got out. The estimate for the cost of the job, and the time it would take were exactly as promised when the job was estimated!. The floor in my powder room is just gorgeous. My carpets look perfect. The carpet guys were knowledgeable, knew just what to do, were neat and just totally professional. When I was in the store to select the flooring, the sales personnel were so helpful. Most of all, their prices for material and labor were outstanding. I had planned on a cheap peel and stick, but the one piece vinyl flooring they suggested was not only cheaper, but looks a thousand times better, I would definitely recommend them as your first place to look for your flooring needs.
5 of 5 stars
Dec 03, 2012
by anonymous
Great service! Josh cleaned my carpets and did a wonderful job. Two weeks later I had the floors replaced in both bathrooms. Ed and Demetri a great job and I am extremely pleased. I even received a follow up call from Central Carpet to make sure I was happy with the work.I will definitely be a returning customer!

5 of 5 stars

Jul 17, 2012
Central Carpet is a five star operation from start to finish. Ken’s employees Lindsay, Scott and Tony have made it a pleasure to deal with Central Carpet.

5 of 5 stars

Mar 9, 2012
Highly, highly recommend. All of the staff is wonderful and helpful. We have had a large bedroom with difficult angles and cuts done and just recently a rug made for our living room. I could not be happier. perfection! Everything from start to finish is done in a timely manner. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you!!!! CAllman

5 of 5 stars

Mar 6, 2012
by Guest60935
We have been using Central Carpet since we bought our home 5 years ago. Lindsay is so helpful I thought she was a family member of the owner Ken she treats customers like it is her own business. I have had carpet, tile and linoleum installed and the installers are meticulous, They are there when they say they will be there and take their time with installation. Highly recommend them for everything. Ken and staff thanks for a great job every time. Kim and Robin

5 of 5 stars

Dec 28, 2011
by Guest75122
Central Carpet was fantastic. Our new carpet arrived quickly and they installed the following week. I am very happy with their service and would definitely use them again. you will not be sorry you chose Central Carpet.

5 of 5 stars

Dec 15, 2011
From beginning to end, my experience with Central Carpet Care over the years has been the best. The owner, Ken, is so helpful, answers my questions, good with my dogs, and is involved with his business on a personal level. Lindsay is the best when it comes to decorating advice with flooring. The installers work hard and are trustworthy, Have moved into a new house and would only choose this business to redo my floors.

5 of 5 stars

Nov 29, 2011
by Guest02127
Wonderful work. They cleaned a carpet that I couldn’t get clean with every potion and cleaner on the regular market. Another company tried 2 times to get a big stain out from the base of a Lazy Boy recliner and didn’t get it out . I was thrilled that Central Carpet got this done. I had them clean all the rugs in the house and also clean my long dryer vent. A piece of pipe needed replacement and I didn’t know this. I am so glad that they found this and fixed it. Then after an unfortunate sewer problem on my first floor, they replaced all carpets on this floor and did an excellent job. The owner, Dave, made sure I got the best price and floor mgr. Lindsey helped me pick the right linoleum and carpet. She is an expert at matching colors and knows what looks right for a home, industrial place or anywhere. She helped me with a kitchen problem last yr. and had to match older tile and did a perfect job. The carpet installers did a fantastic job and I am a happy client of theirs forever.

5 of 5 stars

Nov 13, 2011
by Guest34196
Professional, friendly & prompt! We were extremely happy with Central Carpet from Sales to Installation. Highly Recommend!!!!

5 of 5 stars

Sep 14, 2011
by Guest81805
I am so HAPPY with my new floor!!! They were on time and left NO mess!!! I am looking forward to having my bathroom done next! Great work. Thank you!

5 of 5 stars

Sep 9, 2011
We have used Central Carpet for many years now and have never been disappointed with the carpeting we’ve purchased or their carpet cleaning service. The company is very reliable, the service desk people are so polite, and their technicians keep getting better and better. Today a new technician, Josh, came to clean our extremely dirty living room rug that recently suffered through some major home remodeling along with our own dailey heavy usage. He was able to bring back that 18 year old rug close to its original beauty. Now to me that is just amazing! I highly recommend this company for all of their services, their fair pricing, and their back-up of work performed.

5 of 5 stars

Jul 12, 2011
We highly recommend Central Carpet Care for your flooring needs. They are extremely helpful and have a huge selection to choose from. They arrived on time to do the estimate, and called when they said they would to do the installation. They even worked around our schedule so that our floors were installed prior to our vacation. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional. We will certainly call on them again.

5 of 5 stars

May 20, 2011
Impressed! Been putting off getting my kitchen floor done. Central Carpet did it in a day with laminate that looks like stone – LOVE IT! The gentleman that put it in were meticulous about doing it right, were curtious and cleaned throughout the process. It change the way the whole kitchen looks, moreso than the granite counter I had installed.

5 of 5 stars

Feb 16, 2011
by Guest49172
Highly recommended because they have a large selection, very helpful, rug was installed in less than a week, we were expecting 2 weeks, installers did a great job!

5 of 5 stars

Nov 17, 2010
Real nice people to deal with. Material selection was extensive and of top quality, better than other stores we looked at. Installation of our new floor took no time at all by very qualified gentlemen. Price was right too. Will definately have them do our next job.
5 of 5 stars
Feb 8, 2011
We were so pleased with the service. We had a delay in some other work being done, and they happily accommodated us until we were ready to have the work completed. We did shop around and found for the quality we wanted and expected it was great pric… (More) We were so pleased with the service. We had a delay in some other work being done, and they happily accommodated us until we were ready to have the work completed. We did shop around and found for the quality we wanted and expected it was great pricing too! No doubt the crew that did our installation were professionals, and friendly as well. Feel free to have Central provide my number if you would like a reference. M. Tessing